News and Events for 2018 / 19

Mail Order Service:

We are delighted to announce that in March 2019 we will be launching our mail order service offering a wide selection of interesting and unusual perrenial plants. Plants will be in 12cm pots and competively priced @ £5.00. For further details please see the relevant tab above. Plants may also be collected from the following shows and events that we will be attending during the season.


Plant Hunters Fairs which we will be attending:

Sunday 25th March - Ness Botanic Gardens

Friday 30th March - Whittington Castle

Saturday 31st March - Bodenham Aboretum

Sunday 8th April - Middleton Hall

Sunday 6th May & Monday 7th May [Bank Holiday] - Weston Park

Saturday 2nd & Sunday 3rd June - Hodnet Hall

Sunday 8th July - Abbeywood Gardens


Other Plant Fairs / Events which  we will be attending:

Sunday 15th April - Shropshire Hardy Plant Society. Bayston, Shrewsbury

Sunday 27th May - Country Gardeners Day, Stockton Bury Gardens, 

Monday 28th May [Bank Holiday] - Stoneyford Cottage Garden, Oakmere, Northwhich, Cheshire

Sunday 17th June - Diddlebury Open Gardens

Sunday 17th June - Ludlow Secret Gardens 

Sunday 29th July - Ludlow Open Gardens in Aid of British Red Cross 

Monday 27th August [Bank Holiday] - Stoneyford Cottage Garden, Oakmere, Northwhich, Cheshire


The Walled Garden is open under the National Garden Scheme (NGS) on the following days, and will include access to the gardens of Delbury Hall [not usually open to the public] by kind permission of Mr and Mrs Wrigley.* 

Tea / Coffee,  Home-made cakes and Morville St Gregory wines are available on all dates.

Sunday 20th  May 2018: 

Sunday 10th June  2018: 

Sunday 24th June 2018:

Sunday 15th July 2018: * Delbury Hall Gardens will be open. 

Sunday 19th August 2018: * Delbury Hall Gardens will NOT be open to the public as a private function is being held. 

 Please note that there is a charge of £4-00 for entry to The Walled Garden on the above dates. All entry proceeds are donated to the nominated charities of the NGS.

 

The Walled Garden is open for The Historic Churches Trust and will include access to the gardens of Delbury Hall [not usually open to the public] by kind permission of Mr and Mrs Wrigley.* 

Sunday 2nd September 2018:

Please note that there is a charge of £4-00 for entry to The Walled Garden on the above date. All entry proceeds are split between The Historic Churches Trust and Diddlebury  Parish Church.

 

ENGLISH WINE WEEK: 

English Wine Week is Sunday 27th May - Sunday 3rd June 2018: This is an opportunity for you to come and taste English Wine, still and sparkling, from our Vineyard here in Shropshire.


SPECIAL WINE EVENT:  Sunday 5th August 2018: 

Following our very successful launch event last summer we will be hosting a further tasting of our English award-winning sparkling wine and still white wines at The Walled Garden between 1pm and 5pm. Everybody is welcome. Wine will be sold by the glass, bottle or case.

The grapes are grown at our vineyard Morville St Gregory and the wine made at Halfpenny Green vineyard.

We do hope that you are able to attend and look forward to your visit.



 




© Rallings 2017